0
LOCAL: (815) 436-9525
Shop
Customer Reviews
VILLAGE FLOWER SHOP
Local Plainfield, IL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (64 reviews)
Date: Sep 14, 2022
Name: Maddie D

State/Province:IL

After searching and searching for wedding flowers that were within my budget and exactly what I wanted, I was having little to no luck. Finally, I was in downtown Plainfield and walked into The Village Flower Shop hoping they could help and THEY DID. They were so kind and did exactly what I needed them to do all within my budget! My flowers were the highlight of my wedding and I got SO many complements on them. I wish I could keep them forever! I highly recommend The Village Flower shop! Thank you guys!
Date: Jun 21, 2022
Name: Donald P

State/Province:IL

The Ladies are so incredibly talented and so friendly My wife and I went there for the first time last December and it is now the only Florist that we will use Super people and a great product Thank You
Date: Jun 21, 2022
Name: Jeanne M

State/Province:IL

Outstanding service and gorgeous flowers for my mother’s funeral. I couldn’t have asked for nicer people to work with.
Date: Jun 07, 2022
Name: Joan W

State/Province:IL

Beautiful flowers
Date: May 24, 2022
Name: Bryan H

State/Province:IL

Beautiful bouquet, fantastic service, cute shop in a great location with a local hometown vibe. There's no way to make a better florist shop.
Date: May 24, 2022
Name: Traci S

State/Province:IL

Always BEAUTIFUL flowers & gorgeous arrangements!
Date: May 22, 2022
Name: Angela B

State/Province:IL

I didn't get the packet to add to water. Flowers were very nice.
Aimee's Reply:
Date: May 22, 2022, 11:39 am

Hi Angela. We don’t send extra packets of floral food with arrangements because we send our arrangements with the preservative already mixed into the water. No need to add additional. Just top off with regular water as needed. We send the packets when flowers go out not in water. I am glad that you like them. Keep enjoying!
Aimee's Reply:
Date: May 23, 2022, 10:12 am

Yes. I am so sorry for the confusion. Those are some basic stock instruction tags that we have. I had some customized ones ordered before COVID hit, and then that printer went out of business. This has been a confusion for several, and I am going to use this opportunity to get back on the hunt for another supplier. Thank you for bringing it back to my attention. Have a wonderful day.
Date: May 19, 2022
Name: Patrick B

State/Province:TX

.
Date: May 13, 2022
Name: Krystyna G

State/Province:IT

The flowers were beautiful! Impressive! Thank you!
Date: May 11, 2022
Name: Erin G

State/Province:IL

The flowers were pretty, definitely not as full or as much as the original picture showed. The pink spray roses were a little brown on the outer leaves. The roses are all droopy now, 4 days later. And I’ve changed the water twice. My sister wanted to support local, and was slightly disappointed. But we also understand this is a VERY BUSY time to order flowers. The delivery woman was awesome. We’ll still give you guys another try!
Date: May 10, 2022
Name: Kathy P

State/Province:IL

The arrangement for $125 was very disappointing. My daughter bought a 25$ arrangement from jewel that wasn’t far off.
Date: May 10, 2022
Name: Marianne M

State/Province:IL

My son in Seattle uses your website frequently. The flowers are always beautiful and delivery service is excellent. Thank you.
Date: May 09, 2022
Name: Becky W

State/Province:IL

These lovely ladies made my daughters prom bouquet and it was PERFECT! The colors the arrangement PERFECT! The customer service PERFECT!
Date: May 09, 2022
Name: Patti C

State/Province:IL

Beautiful arrangement and prompt delivery on time.
Date: May 08, 2022
Name: Sara H

State/Province:IL

The flowers I was given are gorgeous and oh so fragrant.
Date: Apr 05, 2022
Name: Melinda S

State/Province:IL

Gorgeous flowers!
Date: Mar 29, 2022
Name: Kelly M

State/Province:IL

My favorite flowers were beautiful and most lasted almost 2 weeks
Date: Mar 24, 2022
Name: Kathy K

State/Province:IL

Beautiful arrangement that lasted a long time. Flowers were fresh and in good condition when delivered. Gorgeous colors! Thank you!
Date: Mar 23, 2022
Name: Kimberly H

State/Province:IL

Thank you so much! I chose the option for you to create a floral gift and it was absolutely beautiful! Exceeded my expectations! It arrived so quickly too! Awesome service!
Date: Mar 22, 2022
Name: Steven M

State/Province:IL

The flowers and service were as great as usual!!! Thank you
Date: Mar 01, 2022
Name: Hiram J

State/Province:IL

Great service and beautiful flowers.
Date: Feb 28, 2022
Name: David Z

State/Province:AL

Used the Village multiple times and always pleased with the arrangement and price. Even when it's last minute, the Village is great
Date: Feb 28, 2022
Name: Arthur M

State/Province:IL

They always deliver the best flowers, they’re very helpful with creating the arrangements and accommodating when it comes to deliveries.
Date: Feb 27, 2022
Name: Patrick B

State/Province:TX

My Mom loved the flowers. This was her first year without dad and I appreciated the arrangement. I made her so happt
Date: Feb 24, 2022
Name: Noah D

State/Province:IL

Friendly staff with cute arrangements. Support local!!
Date: Feb 16, 2022
Name: Darek P

State/Province:IL

Longtime customer. ALWAYS great flowers and great service.
Date: Feb 16, 2022
Name: Darlene P

State/Province:IL

The arrangements are absolutely beautiful. Colors are so vibrant. Always an assortment of flowers in the arrangement. The flowers had two quality DeBrand caramel pecan patties with it. Delivery is also excellent. I was very pleased with everything.
Date: Jan 29, 2022
Name: Christina B

State/Province:IL

I believe customer service needs to do a better job at listening. They really liked to hear themselves talk over the phone instead of listening to me. I had to repeat myself multiple times. On a good note, the flower arrangement turned out great and was beautiful. I just wanted to share, please do not contact me. No ill feelings, I will continue to shop here.
Date: Dec 28, 2021
Name: Erich K

State/Province:IL

Beautiful arrangement and quick delivery!
Date: Dec 12, 2021
Name: Sarah W

State/Province:IL

The poinsettia sent was beautiful, beyond expectations. Also left special instructions as there is a baby and dog in the home - they called instead of ringing the doorbell, which worked great. Thank you for making our family's holidays so bright!
Date: Nov 22, 2021
Name: LaVerne P

State/Province:IL

Outstanding service! Your shop will always be my "go to" shop for flowers.
Date: Nov 20, 2021
Name: E M

State/Province:IL

Great product and communication about the deliver. I highly recommend!
Date: Nov 09, 2021
Name: Amy J

State/Province:IL

The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what I ordered. It was perfect. I love the Village flowers
Date: Nov 08, 2021
Name: LaVerne P

State/Province:IL

OUTSTANDING SERVICE! Well done!!!!
Date: Oct 25, 2021
Name: Randall G

State/Province:IL

Flowers turned out beautiful! A few changes had to be made, but the store called to confirm changes were OK. Great communication and will be ordering from here again.
Date: Oct 09, 2021
Name: D D

State/Province:IL

Always have great flowers and arrangements. Customer service is amazing.
Date: Oct 07, 2021
Name: Bryan H

State/Province:IL

Awesome locally owned flower shop with great service and fair prices.
Date: Oct 07, 2021
Name: Mauro M

State/Province:IL

Arrangement was lacking for the price. It was like something from jewel. No longer will have my business.
Date: Oct 06, 2021
Name: Sandra K

State/Province:IL

The flowers were absolutely gorgeous Superfresh the recipient was excited about them I will absolutely use you again
Date: Oct 02, 2021
Name: Jennifer W

State/Province:IL

The delivery driver was WONDERFUL. She was SO friendly and lovely to talk to in the middle of a very difficult time. Meeting her was the highlight of my day, and the flowers are beautiful!
Date: Sep 30, 2021
Name: Ally M

State/Province:IL

I bought these flowers for my girlfriend and they exceeded my expectations- they hand write the notes in cursive- will definitely be a returning customer :-)
Date: Sep 28, 2021
Name: Jennifer G

State/Province:IL

Excellent delivery service, beautiful plant. Will definitely use them again.
Date: Sep 25, 2021
Name: LAUREN K

State/Province:IL

I wish there was a way to post a picture of what the flowers looked liked vs the picture on the website. Let's just say they're very different and, as a result, disappointing. The flowers themselves are beautiful but the overall product isn't what I thought they'd get. Next time I will be ordering from another store.
Date: Sep 16, 2021
Name: Nan H

State/Province:TX

The arrangement was not very colourful or imaginative. Disappointed.
Date: Sep 06, 2021
Name: Brianne G

State/Province:IL

Always great to work with. Won’t go anywhere else!
Date: Sep 04, 2021
Name: Andrea R

State/Province:IL

My roses are gorgeous and smelled fantastic. The arrangement was fabulous!
Date: Aug 18, 2021
Name: Tamra V

State/Province:IL

Easy to order online and was delivered when promised.
Date: Aug 10, 2021
Name: Calandra J

State/Province:IL

Brightened my day. Very nice delivery.
Date: Aug 09, 2021
Name: Annette V

State/Province:CO

Person received flowers dry and unhealthy looking
Date: Aug 07, 2021
Name: Ben C

State/Province:IL

Excellent
Date: Jul 07, 2021
Name: Jeff F

State/Province:IL

Best flowers and service around!
Date: Jun 23, 2021
Name: Charles S

State/Province:NC

Always Great service and beautiful made arrangements.
Date: Jun 15, 2021
Name: Sandee B

State/Province:IL

The first delivery I received was disappointing but Amy sent a second bouquet which was lovely and lasted for over a week. I would most certainly order from them and recommend them.
Aimee's Reply:
Date: Jun 30, 2021, 11:13 am

Thank you so much for reaching out to us and allowing us to adjust it to your liking. I appreciate that.
Date: May 22, 2021
Name: Stephen K

State/Province:IL

My flowers were a non-typical bad batch so the Village Flower Shop had a new dozen delivered to my home that day.
Aimee's Reply:
Date: May 22, 2021, 4:22 pm

Thanks so much for your understanding. Sometimes we get bad product and don't even know it until it is in your home. I appreciate you reaching out and letting us fix it for you.
Date: May 22, 2021
Name: Angela B

State/Province:IL

Flowers were Lovely. Many varieties that I loved.
Date: May 22, 2021
Name: Katelyn V

State/Province:IL

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and arrived on time.
Date: May 20, 2021
Name: Ken S

State/Province:IL

They always do a great job! My wife has loved everything I’ve picked up from them.
Date: May 11, 2021
Name: Patti C

State/Province:IL

Beautiful arrangement! Your support of the Pink Heals Charity is also appreciated! Thank you!
Date: May 11, 2021
Name: Marianne M

State/Province:IL

out of state family use Village Flower because of their dependability and beautiful products